Happy Birthday, Mom

My Mom is truly an amazing woman. Between her & my Dad, I could not have asked for more loving, attentive parents. Their guidance throughout my life has been invaluable, and while I don’t always take the path they suggest, that they’ve been there for me through all that I’ve put them through and still appear to like me makes me realize how lucky I am. I know many are not that lucky.

 

With that in mind, I made my Mom’s birthday presents this year. Socks. I made her three pair of socks.

These are Swirl Socks, designed by Maureen Foulds. I made them using Play At Life‘s sockie maki, and love the way the colours transitioned over the sock. Mom is madly in love with them, too.

 

momsock

 

I didn’t have the chance to take nice photos of this pair as my camera battery died just as we were on our way to her celebration.

 

This next pair is Shapeshifters by Celia Jones, done up in some Tyrannosaurus Knits Oviraptor Sock. Sadly, TK is no longer dyeing, but if you’re lucky you might score some of her stuff in a destash. It’s wonderful to work with.

shapeshifters

 

And the final project was Spring Sprout by Jeannie Cartmel. I ktbl the yo’s in order to close the holes, as I wanted it to look like fish tails instead of leaves, and I think it turned out quite nicely! I also threw a wefted heel on for interest. These are also made from Tyrannosaurus Knits’ yarn, this base being Triceratops sock.

2474855834

 

Happy birthday, Mom. You’re worth every stitch. I love you.

 

About shamelesstwist

I'm a yarn fanatic, auto service technician, mother to 3 daughters, and sometimes I can pin words down to make sense to someone other than myself.
This entry was posted in Indies, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something twisted

