Maeva

I’ve been knitting. Crazy, I know. I’ve even been knitting entire pairs of socks. Since it seems like a bit much to fire them all into one post, I’m going to show off my Maevas today. I made two pair. The first pair I didn’t realize I’d want to go up a needle size for the cabled instep stitches, so they’re a little tight but still so gorgeous. These first ones were made with some Obedience yarn in “Drunken Tumble”.

 

maevagrape2_medium

 

I loved the pattern so much I didn’t want to just let it lie at one pair. Yes, I actually reuse patterns. It seems strange to me for me to do this since I have access to thousands and thousands of different patterns, but as is evidenced by my billionty pair of Breathless, when I like something I like it a lot. I cast on and made another pair using CakeWalk Yarns Footsie in Lemonade. They turned out absolutely beautiful. I like the yarn a lot too, it was easy to work with and the colours are brilliant.

 

maevalemon_medium2Maybe when I take photos of the other pairs I’ve made or am making, I’ll get a prettier photo of this pair. They really are quite lovely.

 

About shamelesstwist

I'm a yarn fanatic, auto service technician, mother to 3 daughters, and sometimes I can pin words down to make sense to someone other than myself.
This entry was posted in Indies, Personal, Shameless Twist. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something twisted

