Bloody Stupid Johnson

I love Bloody Stupid Johnson. Truly, he embodies the good intentions gone awry that is the human condition. Throughout the course of this club, I’ve tested so many different colourways, bounced ideas back & forth with my dyepot about who should look like what, and been happy with the results but sometimes it just didn’t fit.

This is where Bloody Stupid Johnson comes in. These are some of the (many!) skeins of “oooh! Let’s see if this is right!” that went with dyeing over 200 skeins of yarn. Some of these colourways may be seen in future Twisted Disc editions, some will be exclusively Bloody Stupid Johnsons. Let me show you what’s going out on Saturday;

 

In keeping with the spirit of BSJ, they were blindly packed. I don’t know who is getting what, and I just hope that each person enjoys their surprise.

 

It’s been a fun club. I’m looking forward to doing it again!

About shamelesstwist

I'm a yarn fanatic, auto service technician, mother to 3 daughters, and sometimes I can pin words down to make sense to someone other than myself.
This entry was posted in Shameless Twist, Twist Disc. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something twisted

