Moist von Lipwig

Moist von Lipwig was originally going to be green. I mean, the man is all about the dosh, isn’t he? But green just doesn’t do it for him. He’s a complicated man! Trying to focus on one aspect of him was, well, impossible at first. Then it hit me. This is the man who can find a pin in a pile of Ankh-Morpork gutter trash. This is the man who can renew the post office and the banks. How better to honour him than to pay homage to finding something shiny in a pile of Ankh-filth? Since Ankh-filth is certainly not something which I’d like to apply to yarn, I went with the next most appealing yet obscuring pile; autumn leaves.

About shamelesstwist

I'm a yarn fanatic, auto service technician, mother to 3 daughters, and sometimes I can pin words down to make sense to someone other than myself.
This entry was posted in Shameless Twist, Twist Disc. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something twisted

