I have sock pictures in my head

When the Leo installment of Tripping Yarn Balls arrived in my mailbox, I was mid-test-knit for Miz Celia, the lovely lady who brought the Breathless pattern into being. I gaped. I fondled. I may have run around the house demanding all 4 humans and 3 cats who share my living space behold the wonder that was Leo. You see, Chrystee, the mastermind behind Play At Life had brought everything about Leo to life in this installment. I pored over pattern possibilities, but none of them seemed just right for what I wanted. So I designed a sock. I even wrote down most of the pattern I used. Notice I said most? Yeah, only most. And this is what came of that;

You can’t see the sun very well, so Mr. Twist was kind enough to take a feature photo of that;

 Toward the end of the sock, I was getting mighty tired of just the diamond pattern, so I figured I’d pick out the Leo constellation in beads. You can’t see all of it in this photo, but I’m sure you’ll get the idea;

Oh damn. You can't see the beads well there, can you? Oh well. They're there.

So there we go. If I can remember how I finished this sock, I’ll make the pattern available. In the meantime, I have another idea swirling around in my head for an accidental colourway. Hopefully I’ll remember to write it all down this time instead of going on autopilot and just doing what I feel like.

On the Twisted Disc front, the second leg sign ups are closed. I’m sure the second half will be as fun to do as the first is! Watch for next month’s spoiler here in the next week.

About shamelesstwist

I'm a yarn fanatic, auto service technician, mother to 3 daughters, and sometimes I can pin words down to make sense to someone other than myself.
This entry was posted in Personal, Shameless Twist, Twist Disc. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something twisted

