Breathless

In all the hubub and excitement of Olds, Twisted Disc and Tripping Yarn Balls, I completely forgot to post about Breathless. My dearest friend Celia designed a pattern just for Shameless Twist. Right now, it’s available with purchase of yarn on the Shameless Twist website and it is an absolute joy to knit. At first, I was really daunted because I’m a creature of method. I find a formula and I go with it, especially when I’m learning. I only learned to knit about a year ago (Celia taught me over the phone because we’re in different countries) and had a formula I wouldn’t stray from no matter what the pattern. With the construction of this sock, I had to move away from my formula. With trepidation, I test knit the pattern for her along with a few others, and I have to say, I’m really impressed. I just love this sock!

 

I’d never knit with beads before. Now, I want to put beads on everything. Absolutely everything.

 

And! And! It has a lacing panel up the back, so it’s like a little corset for your foot! With the beads representing the hook & eye closures, and the amazing details, I just melt at her talent. Absolutely amazing.

In paying homage to Celia, I tweaked this pattern to develop banana slippers (the yarn is banana-y and I changed up the stitch pattern a bit). It was entirely too fun. I don’t have pictures yet; those will have to wait for another post.

About shamelesstwist

I'm a yarn fanatic, auto service technician, mother to 3 daughters, and sometimes I can pin words down to make sense to someone other than myself.
This entry was posted in Personal, Shameless Twist. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something twisted

