Colourway Development

4 colourways have been solidly developed now, with your first installments all dyed up & ready for tagging & shipping! I get nervous with every club I run, but this club is proving to be a little more nerve wracking, as aside from wanting all of you to love your yarn, I feel this need to make sure that Sir Terry wouldn’t look at the colours and say “that’s silly! How is that even related?” So many of the characters invoke dark colours for me, and it’s a bit of a turn to try to step away from that. How does one capture Captain Carrot without going the obvious route of orange, or Cheery Littlebottom without trying to press sequins onto the yarn? Moist von Lipwig deserves more than just a passing attempt at gold, and Death is not just the colour of bone. Esme would surely crawl out of a book if I were to try to give her more than basic black, but how boring would that be?

I’m not complaining at all. This challenge is exciting and has renewed my interest in dyeing. During this past winter, my creativity had gone stagnant, and it’s now beginning to stir again. This club is going to be just awesome. I hope you all enjoy receiving the shipments as much as I’m enjoying creating them.

About shamelesstwist

I'm a yarn fanatic, auto service technician, mother to 3 daughters, and sometimes I can pin words down to make sense to someone other than myself.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Say something twisted

